Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Everyone, I am a little late on the Birchbox because I only got it three days ago. If you don’t know what Birchbox is, it is a monthly subscription program where you receive deluxe size samples every month for $10. You can join or find out more information here.  I am not sure about this box. It has 6 items but two are Birchbox extras. The theme this month is Fashion week and it includes a book of 10 fall trends. I actually really liked the fall trends and I look forward to trying some of them. Since there is so many things I will go ahead and get started.

21 drops Focus Aromatherpy Blend (Full Size $29, Sample Worth $7.20): There are essential oils that are designed to clear your mind and help you focus better. It has a very nice peppermint smell to it. You just roll it on your wrists and take a deep breathe. I really like this and I am going to keep it in my purse for whenever I need a pick me up.

Color Club Birchbox Custom Polish in Status Update (Full Size $8, Sample Worth $4): Birchbox worked with Color Club to come up with 3 fall colors named after Social media. I love this gray color and I don’t have many grey polishes so this will come to use a lot this fall.

Kate Spade New York Twirl (Full Size $18-$80, Sample Worth $11.75): I have tried Twirl many times and I think it smells amazing. I don’t normally like getting perfume but I am happy when I get delicious scents I will use.

Twistband Hair Tie (Set of 12 $18, Sample Worth $1.50): These are snag-free elastics and I have heard a lot of things about them but I don’t put my hair in a ponytail very often so I am not sure how much I will use this but is still fun to try new beauty things and plus I am really obsessed with this gray color.

WEI to go Sleep Over It (Full Sized $19, Sample Worth $3): This is a set of 3 samples two of which are Real Clean Gelled Oil Cleanser and one is a Ideal Skin Perfect finish. These are a set of products that are suppose to wash away dirt and then perfect your skin with the moisturizing face tint. I am looking forward to trying these since I have never used them before.

Tili Bag (Full Sized $19, Sample Worth $1.40): These are just plastic bags that are decorated. These are good for keep your makeup in your purse so that when you travel it is already in a plastic bag. I would never spend my money on something like this but I will use it.

Box total=$21.65

What did you get in your Birchbox this month? Let me know in the comments below.