Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Everyone, I was so excited to receive my Julep nail polish swap with one of my new Julep friends, Bridget. Her package came within 48 hours of us deciding to do a swap. Yes that is right 48 hours! Keep in mind we live pretty close but even still I am amazed at how fast it arrived. We both belong to a group of over 300 ladies who all love nail polish and want to swap it. She decided to skip her Julep box this month but wanted two of the polishes so I added them on for her in return for two colors I have been dying to have. As soon as they come in the mail I will ship them off to her but she was kind enough to send mine early. The colors she sent me were Yumi and Brooke.

Yumi: (Pink opalescent multi-dimensional glitter) This is the first glitter nail polish I have ever gotten from Julep and let me tell you I am in love. There are so many colors I can wear under this and I love the multi-dimensional glitter. The polish goes on great just like other Julep colors and I can’t wait to do my nails with Yumi soon.

Brooke: (Sheer Shimmery Purple) I have been looking for a purple glitter polish so I was super happy when Bridget told me she had Brooke. Brooke is very sheer so she would be hard to wear alone but I think she would look great over another purple, white, or just about any color.

Overall I am so happy with how this swap went and I can’t wait to do more swaps with her in the future. So what do you think of Yumi and Brooke? Do you like them? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

