Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Guys, I have an overwhelming amount of samples in my sample box so my goal this week was to use as many samples as I could to clear the box out a little. I decided to test some of the skin care and makeup samples and do an informal review of some of the products. The first product I am reviewing in the Befine food skin care Gentle Cleanser with Sugar, Mint, Oats, and Rice.

This product in full size costs $20 and can be bought on the Befine website and on amazon. The full size is 3.4 fl oz and the sample I had was .34 fl oz. This product is natural, paraben free, contains vegetarian products, and is allergen free fragrance. Considering this is a cleanser with sugar, mint, oats, and rice I was expecting something with chunks of oats and grains of sugar so I was very surprised to find that it was complete water. There was no visible oats, rice, or sugar in the product. It seemed as if it was just water with more of a cream color. There was no thickness what so ever. It had a very strong mint smell. When I was applying it over some acne it burned quite a lot so if I were to buy this I would stay away from this when I was breaking out. I noticed that my skin was softer the next day from this product so that was a plus. I have a lot of cleaners currently so I can’t see myself buying this but I will keep it in mind for the future.

