Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am like Super Excited right now! I have trying to hold myself back from buying makeup since recently I have been told my many people that I am developing an addiction. I think of it more as an investment in my ever-growing hobby. With that being said I wanted just show you all a few things I have picked up over the last week. I went to MAC, the drugstore, and Sephora.

1. Bella Bamba Blush 2. MAC Lipstick in High Strung 3. MAC Lipstick in Politely Pink 4. Revlon Balm Stain in Sweetheart Valentine

MAC Lipstick in High Strung: I love MAC lip products more then any other brand. I have lots of other brands that I use but I just always seem to find myself grabbing my MAC ones. I normally do a nude lipstick and then a pink gloss on top and I just love the nudes MAC has. I don’t even know if I would call them nudes but lighter shades I guess. High Strung is a frost and is described as a brassy rose with gold shimmer. A color like this might be too bland for some people but I really like them.

MAC Lipstick in Politely Pink: This is a very pretty lustre lipstick that is a cool pink color. It makes such a good base for a lip-gloss since I have light skin I normally don’t wear very bright colors on my face. I also love how creamy the lustre lipsticks are. They glide right on your lips.

MAC Zoom Lash: When I was checking out at the MAC store the woman was kind enough to give me a free sample of the MAC Zoom Lash. It is a very full sample so when I am traveling in a few days I might bring it along instead of a full size. I don’t use Mac mascaras but I have heard wonderful things so I look forward to trying it out.

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream: Moving on to drugstore products I recently got Maybelline’s new BB Cream because I have really wanted to try out a BB Cream but didn’t want to buy a high end since I wasn’t sure how I would like it. I have already wrote a review on this and it should have been posted already so look for it and if you don’t see it, I should have it up in the next day or two. I really like this BB Cream and I would defiantly recommend this to anyone.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Sweetheart Valentine: If any of you saw my recent beauty wishlist you will know that this was at the very top. I completely love this product and I just have a review up soon. The color is a bright pink, they have a refreshing mint smell, and a very little goes a long way. I am planning on picking up more of these soon because I was just so impressed.

Benefit Bella Bamba Sample: Last but not least when I was walking by the 100-point samples at Sephora I almost freaked. If any of you have seen my last Sephora haul you will know that I ordered this but then they ran out of stock and canceled my order. I was pretty sad because I have really wanted to try this out and then I found it at my local store. Bella Bamba is one of their boxed powders and is a pink face powder. I have never actually had a full-sized box powder but I have the same size sample in Dandelion and it has lasted me a very long time.

If you would like a review of any of these please let me know in the comments below. Please comment, like, and follow my blog. You can contact me anytime by emailing me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com or tweeting me @KatherineDalla2.

