Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday Everyone! I am sure most of you are very excited that the workweek is coming to a close and it is almost time for your weekend fun. I wanted to do something fun today to celebrate! I have been rearranging my lip drawer a lot lately and I think I have it just the way I want it. I thought I would show you how I store my lip products and give you an overview of my lip collection. I won’t go over every product and color name but I will make sure to point out some of my favorites along the way. My lip products are spread out in a few different areas so I will talk about each one. That being said, this post will be very long so you are welcome to look at the pictures and skim to the parts your interested in. There will be a part 2 to this tomorrow that covers the rest of my lip products from brands like Mac, Revlon, ect.

First, this is my biggest lip organizer I bought it at The Container Store but I am sure you can find them at places like Target too. It is just a simple desk drawer organizer. The first compartment is full of my Stila Lip Glazes and a few ELF lip glosses. I was at one point very obsessed with Stila. I think it is a great brand for younger people and makeup lovers who are just starting their collection. I just counted how many Stila ones I have and I have 19, which is crazy. In the next compartment is all of my squeeze lip-glosses. There are lots of different brands in here including Philosophy, BBW, Urban Decay, ELF, and Maybelline. In the third section is just some odd shape lip-glosses. The only one I really use is the Revlon on in Peach Crystal. Next up are the lip pencils. There is two NYX Jumbo Lip Pencils which I really like, a Covergirl lipliner, and two MAC Holiday collection lip liners. The forth compartment is just boring chapsticks and one of my EOS Lip Balms. I have a lot more of these (like 10 lol) but they seem to be missing in action… In the final compartment are my extra lip-glosses. These are just some lip-glosses that I only have 1 from that brand so they all end up together. There is a Bobbi Brown, Covergirl, NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss, Mary Kay, Clinique, and Bare Minerals. That is it for this organizer and I will pull out the second now.

This is my second organizer that I keep in my drawer. This one is a lot smaller. The first part contains my lipsticks. I have 6 of the Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Sticks at the top and underneath is my Clinique lipsticks. On top of the Clinique is 2 Revlon lipsticks, a mini Kat Von D. and two NYX lipsticks. In the next compartment you will find my Smashbox lipglosses. I really like these Smashbox ones especially the ones in Fame and Radiant. The last section in this organizer is my three larger Stila lipglosses.

Thats it for this post. Look out for part 2 coming tomorrow! Comment below with how you store your lip products! Please comment, like, and follow me. You can contact me at any time by emailing me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com or tweet me @Katherinedalla2.

