Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone, I recently bought my very first BB Cream. I didn’t know much about BB Creams so I wanted to get a drugstore one incase I didn’t like them. I knew that the Maybelline BB Cream was new and I have heard great things about it. My drugstore only had one left in my color (Light/Medium) so I grabbed it. I really like this product so I decided to do a review to share it all with you. Incase you don’t know what a BB Cream is it stands for Beauty Balm or Blemish Balm and it is suppose to multi-task as a primer, foundation, and sunblock.

Since this a drugstore product, the price varies depending on where you live but averages for $9. Maybelline claims that this product is an 8-1 product. It blurs imperfections, enhances, adjusts to skin-tone, hydrates, SPF 30 protects, and does not contain any oils or other heavy ingredients’.  I normally do not wear liquid foundations but I wear this because I can’t feel any oil on my skin, the color matches my skin perfectly, does not annoy my skin, and you can apply it with just your fingers. The main reason I like this product though is because it has SPF. I know this will sound terrible but I never put sunscreen on my face. I have very sensitive/oily skin and sunscreen is just too oily for my skin. By using a product with SPF I don’t have to worry about not protecting my face from the sun. I have found that the formula does not cover my blemishes however. I have to put concealer on underneath in order to cover my blemishes. This product is a lot like a tinted moisturizer so if you like tinted moisturizers like I do you will like this one. I know this was a quick review but I hope it gave you all some background into this product and inspires you to go out and buy your own.

Have you tried this product? What do you think about it? Let me know in the comments below. Please comment, like, and follow me. You can contact me anytime by emailing me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com or tweeting me @KatherineDalla2. 

