Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone, Today I got my Intro Julep Maven box. I recently signed up for the Julep Maven program when they were offering their Try Us for a Penny Promo which is actually still going on and you can see more details about that here. One thing that really attracted me to the Maven Program is that you can skip any month you would like as long as you do it within their 4-day period. With this feature I can skip some months when money is tight. They send you a preview of your box so I can look at the colors and products in that months box. Anyways, lets get on to what I got in my Into Box, which is the first box you get when you become a member. I am the Classic with a Twist style. Also just so you know you do not have to be a Maven to purchase these items but you will get a discount if you are a Maven.

Julep’s The Best Pedi Crème Ever: This crème exfoliates with alpha hydroxy acids, hydrates with shea butter and coconut oil, and nourishes with vitamen E. If you apply this nightly you should see results within 1 to 2 days. I have very dry and cracked feet especially in the summer time so this is a great product for me. I tried it a few times already and I can already notice a difference in my feet. This smells like mint but it is not a strong scent so unless you put it right up to your nose you would never notice it. This is a full size and costs $22.

Julep Nail Polish in Robin: Robin is a very gorgeous Robin’s egg blue crème. This is the third Robin’s egg color I have bought in the last few weeks. I think pastel blues like this just look amazing on toes during the summer. When I change my polish next week I am going to put on this color. This is a full size and costs $14.

Julep Nail Polish in Rose: Rose is described as a juicy, watermelon red crème. I have no other color like this. It is not a pink yet it is not a red either. It is somewhere right in the middle of the two. Rose isn’t as opaque as Robin but only took about three coats to get a really solid color. This is a summer time color but would also work for spring and early fall. This costs $14 as well.

You have to check out the Julep Maven program if you are not already a member. If you like nail polish, I can promise you that you will like this program. Today is also Juleps 1 Year Anniversary, Happy Anniversary! If you have any questions you can email me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com or tweet me @KatherineDalla2.

 

