Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey Guys, Today I wanted to show you all my daily evening skincare routine. This is what I do every night before I go to bed. Just so you know a little about my skin I have dry skin with a history for acne meaning that I have a little acne that is fine some days and really bad other days. Below I have posted which products I use and I will do a step-by-step guide on how I use these products and in which order.

(Photo taken and owned by Sparklegirlslife)

Step 1: I take a cotton ball and squeeze a dime size amount of Neutrogena’s eye makeup remover lotion. I find that it removes all of my eye makeup (even the waterproof!) in a matter of just seconds. It also is very soft on my eyes and doesn’t annoy them.

Step 2: I take on of my Neutrogena makeup remover cleansing towelettes to remove the rest of my makeup. Again these are so soft and remove all of my makeup.

Step 3: Next, I use my Sephora Ultimate Dual Exfoliating Face Brush with a quarter size amount of Neutrogena’s Oil-Free Acne Wash. I use the Sephora Brush as a low end dupe for the Clarisonic Brush. It is no where near the same quality at the Clarisonic but it works for me since I don’t have the kind of money to pay $149 for a skincare brush. I feel that the Neutrogena wash helps my acne, but every skin is different so your skin my respond better to a different product. The real only way to find a product that works for your skin is just to keep trying product after product. It has taken me 4 years to find one that works for me lol. I use the brush for about 2 minutes then use a wash-cloth to wash the scrub off. I only do this however every other day and less in the winter since it tends to dry out my skin if used everyday.

Step 4: Say Yes to tomatoes repairing acne lotion is the newest product to my routine. This has a strange smell to me but I like what it does for my skin so I keep using it. I also use this in the mornings.

Step 5: This is the last product I use in the evening. I use my Philosophy Hope In a Jar moisturizer. Like I said before, I have very dry skin. I can’t stand how this smells but just a little bit moisturizes my whole face so it is worth it.

What is your nightly skincare routine? Let me know in the comments below along with following me and liking this post. If you have any questions just email me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com, tweet me at @KatherineDalla2, or facebook me. 

