Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey Everyone! I was very excited today to see a pink box in my mailbox today. Yep that’s right my BIRCHBOX is here. Incase you did not know what a Birchbox is, it is a monthly beauty subscription program and you can learn more about it here. Again it seems like I am the last person to receive their box but I am just happy it finally came. Birchbox teamed up with Glamour magazine this month to design this box. I have noticed that the boxes where Birchbox teams up with another company tend to have better products in them. The box is based off of Glamour’s 5 senses of summer issue. That means that there is suppose to be something to see, hear, taste, touch, and smell. I am going to give a first impressions and overview of the 6 products I received this month. I will then be doing a full review on one of the products but if you would like a full review of any of the other products just comment below and I will get to it as soon as I can.

EyeKo London Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Purple: This is actually a full sized product and it retails for $15. The color that I got sent is purple and I know some people got black and olive. On the Birchbox website you can order it in an olive and turquoise. The purple is pretty although I don’t know if I will wear it a lot just because I normally just wear brown eyeliners. I really like this skinny felt tip eyeliner. They go on very easy and do not smudge at all. I will be doing a full review on this product so stay tuned for that.

Color Club Summer Pastels Collection in Blue-Ming: This nail polish is a beautiful mint blue color. I love pastels for anytime of year and mint is very trendy for summer. This bottle is .25oz and a full size is .50oz and costs $8. That makes this sample worth $4. The collection has 6 colors 3 of which are blues, 1 pink, 1 purple, and 1 coral. I love all of the colors in this collection and I might buy the purple one called Lavendarling.

Harvey Prince Hello Perfume: This perfume retails for $55 for a 50 ml bottle. It does not say what the size of the sample is so based on the price I will estimate that the sample is worth about $4. All of the ingredients in this perfume are eco-friendly. It has notes of Meyer lemon, white grapefruit, and pink plumeria. This would be a really nice summer scent but I do not think I will buy a full sized since I don’t think the scent is anything special.

Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint in Pearl: I was so excited to see that this was my color since a heard a few people complain that they got shades that were just way to dark on them. I have the lightest of the 5 shades. This is a lightweight luminizing moisture tint moisturizes while covering imperfections. This gives you a very dewy look to your skin that is gorgeous but natural at the same time. It also has SPF 20 and is oil free. This sample is .07 fl oz and the full size is 1.7 oz and costs $38. This makes this sample worth.

Larabar Uber in Bananas Foster: The first lifestyle extra is a Sweet and Salty Fruit Nut Bar in Bananas Foster Flavor. They also come in Apple Turnover, Cherry Cobbler, and Roasted Nut Roll. This is supposed to be a great mid-day snack that is supposed to keep your tummy full until your next meal. This is Gluten Free and Kosher.

Birchbox Exclusive Earbuds: This is for the hearing sense and are designed by Birchbox. They are a pretty pink with green wires. These are great for just a back up pair to keep in your purse for when your on the go. You can not buy this product, they only way to receive it is through the box.

If you are not a member of Birchbox and want to be just click the link here to sign up. What did you all receive in your box this month? Comment and let me know below. You can contact me anytime by emailing me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com, twitting me @KatherineDalla2, or friending me on facebook.

