Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone, since 4th of July is coming up, I decided it would be fun to do a festive design to honor our country. This is a very simple design but I think it looks really fun and you will get lots of people commenting on them. Lets get started!

Tools needed:

  • Red Nail Polish- I am using OPI’s The Color of Minnie
  • Blue Nail Polish-I am using China Glaze’s Splish Splash
  • China Glaze’s Luxe & Lush

First, I painted every other finger red. Then I waited about 5 minutes and applied a second coat. If it is thin nail polish you may want to add a couple layers of course.

Secondly I painted the remaining fingernails blue.

Lastly after all my nails were dry I applied China Glaze’s Luxe & Lush which is a sparkly polish that can transform any solid color to make it more fun. I applied about 3 coats to every finger to get the full affect. I would also recommend applying some then waiting a few hours to see how you like it then apply more.

That is it. It is a very simple yet fun nail design that won’t take you a long time to do. I hope you all enjoyed and please comment with your 4th of July nail ideas, like this post, and follow me. You can contact me any time by emailing me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com. Have a wonderful and safe 4th of july!

