Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey Everyone, I am sure I am the last person to post about their June Birchbox but mine didn’t ship unti June 21st and didn’t arrive until June 27th so it took 6 days to come. Even though it took awhile to ship, I didn’t care. I was just happy that it finally arrived. In case you don’t know what Birchbox is, it is a monthy supstrition program that sends 5 beauty samples a month. I did a whole post about this and other services like it and you can check it out here. Below is a picture of what I got and I am just going to do some first impressions and thoughts. If you would like a full review of any of these product just comment and I will have one up soon.

Each month has it’s own theme and June’s theme is Jet Set. “This month’s box is devoted to products that will indulge your inner jetsetter, from hardy formulas that can last throughout a long-haul flight to imported finds that we’ve picked up on our global adventures” (Birchbox).

1.Ada Cosmetics Bronzer: This is a peach bronzer and is suppose to flatter every skin tone. It also says that it is dermatologist-appoved which I like since I have senstive skin. I have been looking for a bronzer so hopefully this will look nice and I will have found my bronzer. It is a talc-free mineral powder with shimmer. A full size costs $12.45.

2.Borghese Crema Saponetta Cleansing Bar for Face and Body: I have never heard of the brand Borghese but I am excited to try out a product by them. This is a versatile bar which cleanses and conditions skin all over your body. A full size is $18.50 which I think is rather pricey for a cleansing bar but if it works well then I guess it is worth it. It comes with a nice size that will last for a few months if you take care of it.

3. Bvlgari Omnia Crystalline Eau de Toilette Spray: When I opened the box it smelled amazing so I was excited to find out what the smell was. It turns out it was this toilette spray inspired by luminescent crystals that combines notes of lotus flowers, bamboo, and Nashi pear. There is very little in the sample so I can’t use it for more then a couple of days but a full size isn’t crazy costly for a full size perfume. A full-size is between $47-$64 depending on the size you want.

4. The balm cosmetics stainiac in beauty queen: The Balm cosmetic company is been growing very quickly in the beauty company so I was thrilled to see that one of their products was going to be in the June box. I normally don’t like stains but I wanted to try it anyway. This stain is different because it is a gel formula which helps it deliver a subtle, long wearing flush. In the bottle it looks red but on the lips it comes off more as a fuchsia color. Something kind of nice about it is that it is really cold on the lips which is perfect for me now since it is 102F at 9pm where I am right now. I am sweating like crazy lol. A full size of this is $27. I don’t think I will buy a full size but it will be nice to use it while I can.

5. Cynthia Rowley Dress Up Band-Aids: This is the lifestyle extra this month and this was actually the product I was looing forward to this product the most. These are a pack of twenty band-aids designed by Cynthia Rowley. There are 6 different designs ranging from sequins to Cynthia’s name to models walking down the runway. They cost $15 for a pack of 20. This alone makes the box worth $5 more then you paid for it, not including the 4 other things. These cost a lot to be an everyday band-aid but it would be a perfect gift for the girlfriend who is always hurting themselves.

Thank you so much for reading. As always please comment, like, and follow me. You can contact me at any time by emailing me at sparklegirlslife@gmail.com. Have a great day!

